Our Story

My Version:

I actually met Orion Sr. and Orion Jr. at the same time. Orion had brought his father with him to the local pool hall to meet a former friend of mine. I went to the pool hall with her to meet Orion Jr.

I remember being in the back room of the pool hall waiting for Orion Jr. to join the three of us. The first time I saw him, I knew there was something special about him and as they say the rest is history.

His Version:

At the time I was living with my father in Clarksville, TN and dating a friend of Gabby’s. My dad said he wanted to get out of the house for a little bit so I suggested going to the pool hall. My girlfriend at the time also wanted to meet up with a friend of hers (Gabby) and hang out.

At first I didn’t really know what to expect. ‘Oh someone else is here. Well she’s cute, that’s for sure.’ That was my first thought. After about two minutes of gazing upon her, I realized that there was something about her I couldn’t shake.

After a few songs and watching Gabby I was more than entranced by her. Every time she moved something in me stirred, each stolen glance had me longing for more. But it was getting late and everyone was hungry; my girlfriend decided that we should go to a small burger joint for some food.

Even there, with her sitting across from me I couldn’t stop myself from starring. I couldn’t tell why I was so drawn to her at the time. Thinking back on it, I finally understand what love at first sight means.

Leave a Reply

