Squat Challenge Accepted!

So, on one of my many Facebook groups, a member challenged anyone willing to participate in a thirty day squat challenge. Today, I am currently on day four but for interest sake I will post down below my starting measurements and the squat goals for the first fifteen days. Since, I am curious by nature, I have decided to take on two different squat challenges. Meaning half way through (15 day) the first one I will post my measurements and switch to the second one. Why? Because, I can. Honestly, the second one looks tougher and because I would like to see which of the two makes more of a difference in inches and muscle tone.

For those of you who question why not do one and then move on to the other… Well, I could do the full thirty days and then switch to the other one for thirty days, but that would be sixty days or two months of me posting about squats. I am not sure anyone would be that curious.

Moving on…

Measurements:

Just under my bust: 37.5 inches

Waist: 37 inches

Hips:44.5 inches

Thighs: 22 1/4 inches

Calves: 16 1/4 inches

 

The first 15 days of the 30 Day Squat Challenge

Day 1: 30 Squats                                     Day 6: 60 Squats                                     Day 11: 120 Squats

Day 2: 50 Squats                                     Day 7: 90 Squats                                     Day 12: 40 Squats

Day 3: 75 Squats                                      Day 8: 50 Squats                                     Day 13: 75 Squats

Day 4: 60 Squats                                     Day 9: 45 Squats                                     Day 14: 125 Squats

Day 5: Rest                                                Day 10: Rest                                             Day 15: Rest

Leave a Reply

