Results & Thoughts AFTER the 5 Bite Diet

I participated in the five bite diet for seven days. My starting weight was 191.4 and today I weigh 189.6.  Just shy of a three pound weight loss. While, on this regimen I looked into others who are undertaking the five bite diet. I was astonished. There were forums where young ladies were also participating in the diet. They were so excited to do this diet and to lose weight. One of them shared her secret. She was following the diet for breakfast and lunch… but she reported that at dinner she would eat two bites and chew and spit the last three.

This diet is so restrictive calorie-wise, that unless you are actively participating in a sedentary lifestyle you are undoubtedly not even getting a 1000 calories a day. This diet is not at all healthy. Many people report binging after the diet and gaining back more weight than they lost. During this diet it is strongly suggested that you take a fish oil capsules and a multivitamin. Did you ever wonder why? Because you are not getting the nutrition you need, but a multivitamin on average only has one third of your daily suggested vitamins. On YouTube, I found videos of multiple people partaking in this restrictive diet for weeks, even months!

 I do not want to even think about the internal damage they are doing to their bodies in effort to lose weight. As for me on this diet. I experienced hunger, headaches, and a little bit of lightheadedness. While, I do believe that you can lose a significant amount of weight on this diet. Is it worth it? For me, the answer is no. Especially, since I have been losing weight on my own. I never feel hungry and I eat good and bad foods. I also get the calories and nutrition my body needs to function properly.

3 thoughts on “Results & Thoughts AFTER the 5 Bite Diet

Leave a Reply

