My Current Weight Loss Progress

So far, I have lost a total of 10 pounds in 3 months.

I have eaten half a dozen donuts (in one day). I have eaten ice cream. Those with PCOS are aware dairy is a big no-no when trying to lose weight. I have eaten bread and even one or two McDonald meals.

I made blueberry cinnamon chocolate chip cookies with flax seed. I have also made carrot and lemon cupcakes (without any frosting.) They were so good. I have also made vegan tofu nuggets, cinnamon banana bread. All of these in the past three months. Obviously, I have also eaten other foods and a garden full of salads. Good thing, I actually like salads.

I have not been consistent with my exercise. Actually, I recently just made a workout guide. So, maybe I will try it out this week and blog about it.

I just want you all to know that ALL of the downs are part of the journey and it’s okay to have downs, to be sad, to be angry, to indulge every once in a while, to not take the pills just because you’re sick of swallowing them, to miss a workout b/c you’re just to tired. BUT remember the ups make the process worth it. That the short-term goals is another step towards the long-term ones. The downs make you STRONGER and the ups make you APPRECIATE just how far you have come. So, even if you have a breakdown, or if you need a moment, or if you have gotten off track… Take a deep breath and let go of yesterday’s sadness and remember why you are doing this.

Because when you fight for your dreams NOTHING can stop you.

Leave a Reply

